Your browser (Internet Explorer 6) is out of date. It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this and other websites. Learn how to update your browser.
X

Phentramin-D Review

Product Summary

What is Phentramin-D? It is a laboratory-created (not an herbal supplement) diet pill that aids in weight loss by suppressing your appetite.

It as a secondary purpose of making you burn more calories than the usual. So even if you eat the same amount of food every day, you are inclined to burn more and more calories with the same effort.

The good: Small capsule is easy to swallow, strong appetite suppression, good energy boost, quality ingredients and no serious side effects.

The bad: Some customers reported dry mouth and headache as side effects.

The bottom line: We are impressed that a company finally stepped up and created a new, more effective product, instead of just selling rebranded hoodia capsules like everyone else. Like gadgets, you need new releases and updates that will benefit the consumers based on their feedback.

Phentramin-D did that by eliminating the common side effects encountered when using more potent and prescription-only diet pills.

Price: $67 for 1 month supply, $112 for 2 months, and $157 for 3 months.

White and Blue Speck Tablets
(replace phentermine 37.5mg)
Shipping Price Savings Order Now
*Phentramin-d is in stock and ready to ship. Order by 6pm and your order ships next morning.
Phentramin-d Tablets (1 month) $14.95 $67 no discount order
Phentramin-d Tablets (2 months) $14.95 $127 Save $7 order
Phentramin-d Tablets (3 Months)
Rapid Results Pack
FREE $157 Save $44 order
Phentramin-d Tablets (6 months) FREE $314 Save $88 order
Phentramin-d Tablets (9 months) FREE $471 Save $132 order
Blue and White Capsules
(replace phentermine 30mg)
Shipping Price Savings Order Now
*Phentramin-d is in stock and ready to ship. Order by 6pm and your order ships next morning.
Phentramin-d Tablets (1 month) $14.95 $67 no discount order
Phentramin-d Tablets (2 months) $14.95 $127 Save $7 order
Phentramin-d Tablets (3 Months)
Rapid Results Pack
FREE $157 Save $44 order
Phentramin-d Tablets (6 months) FREE $314 Save $88 order
Phentramin-d Tablets (9 months) FREE $471 Save $132 order

Phentramin-d Formula And Ingredients

Proprietary formula. Wow…

Companies like to throw that phrase around, so is this one for real?

Phentramin-D’s main ingredient, Methel-Phenylethylamine
and Synephrine Hydrochloride (shown in the diagram to the right), simulates norepinephrine.

This causes your body to increase metabolism, resulting in a boost of energy and visible fat loss results.

It’s also proven to be safe for long term use, without the unpleasant side effects commonly assocated with prescription Phentermine.

As if we couldn’t get more boring and technical…

Phentramin-D manipulates the uptake and release of noreprinephrine, epinephrine and dopamine, which are known as catecholamines. Part of this process involves increasing the supply of cyclic AMP in your body, a bodily chemical that triggers fat burn and appetite suppression.

But what does this mean to you? This means that Phentramin-D works by enhancing processes that are already natural to your body. You are not introducing new substances alien to you and your body. You are just improving what is already there in the first place – your ability to burn more calories while at the same time, suppress your appetite, the natural way.

Appetite suppression on its own is already a great help since you can now easily resist those tempting cupcakes and extra larger servings of fries for dinner!

According to most customers who have emailed us and submitted their reviews, Phentramin-D’s formula suppresses appetite with the strength of prescription Phentermine. This is probably because the two diet pills share some chemical similarities: Both Phentramin-D and prescription Phentermine act on your central nervous system as sympathomimetic amines.

But this is where the similarities end. Phentermine is a powerful, prescription-only drug that while it helps you shed those pounds really fast, can severely damage your body if not taken with care. One of the most common incidents is the growing dependence to the drug and you cannot simply stop taking Phentermine the next day.

You have to slowly phase yourself to take less and less of the pill. This gives you an idea on how dependent and potentially damaging powerful diet pills can be.

How’s Customer Support?

Phentramin-D is manufactured by Lazarus Labs, Inc. in the USA. Located in Marietta, Georgia, they also have an in-house customer support team to help you Monday-Friday, 9am-5pm EST.

This means that Phentramin-D is no hocus pocus herbal remedy. It is carefully studied and formulated so that all of the usual side effects experienced when on diet pills is reduced and even eliminated. You know how most things improve over time, with the proper research and development? This is what the team behind Phentramin-D did so that we can all take diet pills safely.

Lazarus Labs, Inc. can be reached toll-free at 770-606-1002.

Phentramin-d Review

Phentramin-D is really a step up from their previous product (just called Phentramin), which was an herbal pill featuring hoodia. We recommend Phentramin-D for faster weight loss.

  • Price: Average
  • Appetite Suppression: Strong (potential weight loss of 1-3lbs per week)
  • Energy Boost: Good (users say not as good as Phentermine)
  • Side Effects: A breeze (not common, only reports are headache and dry mouth)
  • Guarantee: 90 Day moneyback thru this site or PhenForum.com
  • Satisfaction: Customer feedback on this site indicates satisfaction.
Tip: If you’re looking for a diet pill with strong hunger suppression and a smooth energy lift, we recommend you avoid hoodia pills and try pharmacologicals like Phentramin-d. Hoodia pills are usually just caffeine with a low quality hoodia extract, making for poor performance.

Plus, for those who are into online shopping, you’d be pleased to know that Phentramin-D is available LEGALLY online. Who knew that getting thinner is so easy these days? You can just call in and order then charge your credit card! Then they will deliver it right at your doorstep. The best part is that there are even group discounts so if you are planning to buy with your friends, you can really save serious cash!

  • meh – i’m not hungry anymore but my energy isn’t much better than before

    MsWurz

    March 21, 2008

  • hi i started a week ago and it was hard to fall asleep the first 2 nights. I take the 2nd pill earlier now as directed and I’m back to normal sleep.

    The scale shows I’ve lost 3lbs this week!!!! Wish me luck!

    MJ

    April 7, 2008

  • who cares about losing 5lbs when it makes me way too hyper!

    NoWay

    April 13, 2008

  • girl below is trippin the phen-d gives me energy i need at the gym plus I lost 11 pounds in the past 3 weeks

    Jaqueline

    April 15, 2008

  • miracle! I’m down 23lbs since I started February 27th!!

    241Mommy

    April 20, 2008

  • Pentramin-d is the best! I can finally eat very small meals and feel full. I sleep fine at night. My heart doesn’t race when i take it and i don’t get the shakes. I will never take anything eles because this stuff works! So glad i gave it a try. I was over 200lbs but i’m now a size 8 and feel great!

    irishangel

    July 5, 2009

  • It is awsome!!

    Teja

    July 12, 2009

  • I have not ordered this yet but i would like to know if this really works…i’m getting married in october and would love to lose about 50 lbs.. please tell me i would not be wasting my time if i buy this..thanks

    mandi

    January 22, 2010

  • I just orderd my pills i want sum1 who has already takin them let me know how is they.I scared to take any diet pills cause I dont want my heart to race.im 23 so let me know please

    indian gurl

    January 29, 2010

  • and i also dont want the shakes.

    indian gurl

    January 29, 2010

  • I lost ten pds in 8 days!wow! it really workd for me. great energy boost.and mood changes. down to size 14 frm a size 18. thanks to this website. thanks phen d! 60 pds to go!

    mrs .hurley

    March 2, 2010

  • I just bought it and will keep updating

    bianca

    March 15, 2010

  • IS DOING NOTHING FOR ME AT ALL MAKES ME HUNGRY. WILL NOT ORDER AGAIN. NO MONEY BACK GUARUNTEE SO THATS THAT.

    VICKIE BURTON

    August 14, 2010

  • hi
    I have been on it to, people tell me i lost weight but i get on the scale and nothing i have competely changed my eating habits and drink lots of water a day which i never never did. I cannot believe how people are losing or they all work for the company.
    ha

    sandra

    May 2, 2012

  • I am on day 2 of Phentramin-D. So far so good! It really works as far as controlling hunger and giving me a boost during the day. I also don’t get jitters, which is nice! For people who are taking it that have problems sleeping, I suggest meletonin at night. Meletonin is a natural supplement that helps you get that “tired feeling” at night, and really helps you fall asleep better, especially with taking the phentramin during the day. So try it out! Also experiencing a little bit of a headache, but not too bad. I called the phentramin-d hotline and they say it is okay to take an over the counter pain reliever with phen-d. My experience so far is great!! :)

    G'sMomma

    August 31, 2010

  • Im only on 2nd day of this product, I was on a protien diet before trying this I hit a plat toe and need to try something different. My Dr persribe Phenramine that didnt work at all, so im trying this. I have not lost any thing, I dont have any jitters, but I noticed I am hungry all the time after noon, is this common? Will give it 2 week try. Any advice? And can you do a detox during this?

    Denise

    October 3, 2010

  • in my oum experience this product doesnt work , it doesnt do anything that it supposed to do beside make me feel so confused all day long .

    patricia aguilar

    December 5, 2010

  • This pill is GREAT!!! I haven’t had any symptoms that I’ve had with other pills. My heart doesn’t race, I’m not jittery, I sleep fine at night and no cotton mouth. I started taking them on January 6th and lost 4 pounds in 2 days. This is so AWESOME!!!

    KC

    January 11, 2011

  • just trying to post to see if these are real posts or manufacture

    nicki

    January 23, 2011

  • Hi Nicki, don’t be mad at my response, i haven’t bought the Phentramin D yet because of affordability right now, but I can say that I used to take Phentramin which is generic for adipex and when I was taking adipex, with exercise and cutting out breads, sweets and soda, I lost a lot of weight. A lot of people complained about gaining weight back from taking adipex and I think that’s why they came up with this new one. I honestly can’t wait to try it. If you really doubt the pill, try seeing if anyone has done a you tube post about it. Besides google that’s where I go when I am skeptic. I hope this helps and good luck to you.

    kee

    January 27, 2012

  • I started taking this diet pill last Friday. Have not lost any weight. I do think I have lost a couple of inches.

    doris

    January 26, 2011

  • lost 7 pounds in 2 weeks. have no problem sleeping, makes me very sleepy actually.

    cherie

    February 11, 2011

  • Just got my order today. hoping to lose 50 pounds by May. i will keep you all posted. Wish me luck!

    niecey

    March 4, 2011

  • Just got my order today. hoping to lose 50 pounds by May. i will keep you all posted.

    niecey

    March 4, 2011

  • did the pills work for you

    jenny

    January 26, 2012

  • I am interested in trying out this pill, however I am scared of side affects and also wasting money.. Any feed back would be appreciated

    spazz692137

    March 8, 2011

  • I bougth today. Let’s see if it works

    kristen

    April 21, 2011

  • I’m really interested in fast, safe weight loss. I hope this is the right prodcut

    Camille

    May 16, 2011

  • i bought phentramine last week took it for 2 days and stopped due to headache…started again today its ok a lil headache and dry mouth, not to hungry lets see i need to lose 100 pounds.

    connie

    May 23, 2011

  • My third day on the product. The first two days it was great. On this third day about 2 hours after eating breafast i’m getting hungry. I guess I need to do the six small meals instead of three meal. I will give you an update in two weeks.

    debera

    May 25, 2011

  • I just started taking phen d today and it gave me energy…but Ive been hungry so it hasnt curbed my appetite

    kim

    June 11, 2011

  • Dose this product really work better than the original?

    Whitney Owens

    July 23, 2011

  • Just received my 2 month supply today…hope it works :)

    darlingnicky

    September 28, 2011

  • I ordered the pills last night and it is expected to be delivered to Friday. I like the fast delivery 2 days. I just hope it works. I am not too worried about my weight I would like to be smaller. I am currently a size 18 and wish to be an 11. Can anyone tell me how long it took to start dropping clothes sizes?

    Kim

    October 5, 2011

  • I started taking Phentramin-D on August 1 and I have lost a total of 30 pounds and am still going. I had a few side effects at first, but once my body got used to it, the side effects were gone. It supressed my appetite and gave me more energy. I now eat healthier and exercise 4-5 times a weeks. I have noticed that I am not losing as many pounds per week as I was in the beginning, but I think that is normal. What is important is that I am still losing, and I feel great!!

    Krysti

    October 10, 2011

  • HAS THIS WORKED FOR ANYONE? IM BATTLING WITH MY WEIGHT BUT NOT SURE IF I SHOULD TAKE SOMETHING THAT MIGHT BE A SCAM OR NOT WORTH MY MONEY. PLZ SOMEONE POST WHAT THEY THINK

    SALLY MAY

    February 4, 2012

  • i Started taking this about 3 days ago. I had already begun my diet and exercise routine and felt like i needed a boost. So far i love it. I have loads of energy without being jittery or wired, just feel like i am ready to GO!!! HA! I have slept just fine. I take one first thing at about 6:30 am and then the second at about 12:30 and i am good all day. When i do get the occasional headache, i believe its bc of the lack of water. So i suggest drinking loads of water, it will help with the headaches and the dry mouth. I have lost 3 pds….in three days. :)

    Sammy

    February 8, 2012

  • want to try it

    kerrie

    April 15, 2012

  • i have taken phentermine and was successful in losing weight, however, i lost control – overate and stopped exercising and gained most of the weight back. i just started taking this product and it seems to have the same effect, if not stronger than phentermine. my pills were scored so i cut it in half and they are strong, i can’t imagine taking a whole tablet to start out. if this is anything like phentermine, and you can take it without side affects, it will work. i have energy, i’m high as a kite and the edge is off of any food cravings i used to feel. i can’t believe it’s non-prescription. if you use this right, you will be successful… i’d recommend no more than 5-6 mos; use the time to reprogram your eating habits while you are not hungry. Make sure you eat smaller amounts as it takes 5-6mos to shrink the size of your actual stomach. Then when you are off the medication, you won’t have to eat as much as you were accustomed to prior the weightloss. The med is to be used to assist in weight loss, not to lose the weight and continue with bad habits. Enjoy the time while on it, you are not hungry, you have energy, you are losing weight. As this happens, make sure you EAT just change your eating habits for the next 6 months, it should be easy to do because you aren’t hungry… no desire to snap and binge on anything. The key is, when you are done with it, you have to continue not to to eat too much and not go back to the bad habits. That’s where i fell off, so now i am trying it again and hopefully will get it this time. Good luck everyone!

    THEgirl

    May 31, 2012

  • I really like Phentramin-D

    Unfortunately, I’m an Workaholic and rarely remember to take the second dosage (before lunch) and eat poorly -which doesn’t help my metabolism. And rarely drink one small bottle of water a day.

    But whenever I take the pills, it WORKS! My appetite is almost all gone.

    I do not had the dry mouth or high energy problem (my energy hasn’t increased at all, unfortunately). No headaches, no nothing. For me, it’s just a good appetite suppressant -but Phentermine worked just the same way for me.

    Oh, it definitely improves my mood though! Mainly in the first 2 weeks. It worked like an anti-depressant for me (I know, because I’ve been on anti-depressants before).

    And for those who keep always wondering if the reviews come from the product’s company people, I’m a web designer and photographer and have absolutely nothing to do with the Lazarus Lab (link to one of my websites should be available clicking on my name).

    Jackie Ayres

    June 13, 2012

  • its amazing to me how many think these are miracle pills.. you will not lose 50 lbs in 2 months nor should want to, that is unhealthy and will most likely leave you flabby and even more down on yourself than when you started.
    these pills work great! however you dont realllly start seeing pounds shed quickly until after the second month begins. your first 2 weeks you lost just because of lack of food intake, after than your body retains water and stores foood, as it regulates and adjusts to the new food intake ( which is about the middle of the second month) is when you will start to lose inches and numbers very quickly on the scale…just stick it out and you will be more than happy!!

    sheebeee

    July 31, 2012

  • This is my third day on the pill…. I weigh 140and would like to be about 120. The pill helped keep me full for breakfast by I’m starving after lunch! My cuzn had no appetite at all so Mabey it works differently for different people. I hope I didn’t waste my money !

    E

    October 14, 2012

Leave a comment  

name*

email*

website

Submit comment