Your browser (Internet Explorer 6) is out of date. It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this and other websites. Learn how to update your browser.

Phentramin-D Review

Product Summary

What is Phentramin-D? It is a laboratory-created (not an herbal supplement) diet pill that aids in weight loss by suppressing your appetite.

It as a secondary purpose of making you burn more calories than the usual. So even if you eat the same amount of food every day, you are inclined to burn more and more calories with the same effort.

The good: Small capsule is easy to swallow, strong appetite suppression, good energy boost, quality ingredients and no serious side effects.

The bad: Some customers reported dry mouth and headache as side effects.

The bottom line: We are impressed that a company finally stepped up and created a new, more effective product, instead of just selling rebranded hoodia capsules like everyone else. Like gadgets, you need new releases and updates that will benefit the consumers based on their feedback.

Phentramin-D did that by eliminating the common side effects encountered when using more potent and prescription-only diet pills.

Price: $67 for 1 month supply, $112 for 2 months, and $157 for 3 months.

White and Blue Speck Tablets
(replace phentermine 37.5mg)
Shipping Price Savings Order Now
*Phentramin-d is in stock and ready to ship. Order by 6pm and your order ships next morning.
Phentramin-d Tablets (1 month) $14.95 $67 no discount order
Phentramin-d Tablets (2 months) $14.95 $127 Save $7 order
Phentramin-d Tablets (3 Months)
Rapid Results Pack
FREE $157 Save $44 order
Phentramin-d Tablets (6 months) FREE $314 Save $88 order
Phentramin-d Tablets (9 months) FREE $471 Save $132 order
Blue and White Capsules
(replace phentermine 30mg)
Shipping Price Savings Order Now
*Phentramin-d is in stock and ready to ship. Order by 6pm and your order ships next morning.
Phentramin-d Tablets (1 month) $14.95 $67 no discount order
Phentramin-d Tablets (2 months) $14.95 $127 Save $7 order
Phentramin-d Tablets (3 Months)
Rapid Results Pack
FREE $157 Save $44 order
Phentramin-d Tablets (6 months) FREE $314 Save $88 order
Phentramin-d Tablets (9 months) FREE $471 Save $132 order

Phentramin-d Formula And Ingredients

Proprietary formula. Wow…

Companies like to throw that phrase around, so is this one for real?

Phentramin-D’s main ingredient, Methel-Phenylethylamine
and Synephrine Hydrochloride (shown in the diagram to the right), simulates norepinephrine.

This causes your body to increase metabolism, resulting in a boost of energy and visible fat loss results.

It’s also proven to be safe for long term use, without the unpleasant side effects commonly assocated with prescription Phentermine.

As if we couldn’t get more boring and technical…

Phentramin-D manipulates the uptake and release of noreprinephrine, epinephrine and dopamine, which are known as catecholamines. Part of this process involves increasing the supply of cyclic AMP in your body, a bodily chemical that triggers fat burn and appetite suppression.

But what does this mean to you? This means that Phentramin-D works by enhancing processes that are already natural to your body. You are not introducing new substances alien to you and your body. You are just improving what is already there in the first place – your ability to burn more calories while at the same time, suppress your appetite, the natural way.

Appetite suppression on its own is already a great help since you can now easily resist those tempting cupcakes and extra larger servings of fries for dinner!

According to most customers who have emailed us and submitted their reviews, Phentramin-D’s formula suppresses appetite with the strength of prescription Phentermine. This is probably because the two diet pills share some chemical similarities: Both Phentramin-D and prescription Phentermine act on your central nervous system as sympathomimetic amines.

But this is where the similarities end. Phentermine is a powerful, prescription-only drug that while it helps you shed those pounds really fast, can severely damage your body if not taken with care. One of the most common incidents is the growing dependence to the drug and you cannot simply stop taking Phentermine the next day.

You have to slowly phase yourself to take less and less of the pill. This gives you an idea on how dependent and potentially damaging powerful diet pills can be.

How’s Customer Support?

Phentramin-D is manufactured by Lazarus Labs, Inc. in the USA. Located in Marietta, Georgia, they also have an in-house customer support team to help you Monday-Friday, 9am-5pm EST.

This means that Phentramin-D is no hocus pocus herbal remedy. It is carefully studied and formulated so that all of the usual side effects experienced when on diet pills is reduced and even eliminated. You know how most things improve over time, with the proper research and development? This is what the team behind Phentramin-D did so that we can all take diet pills safely.

Lazarus Labs, Inc. can be reached toll-free at 770-606-1002.

Phentramin-d Review

Phentramin-D is really a step up from their previous product (just called Phentramin), which was an herbal pill featuring hoodia. We recommend Phentramin-D for faster weight loss.

  • Price: Average
  • Appetite Suppression: Strong (potential weight loss of 1-3lbs per week)
  • Energy Boost: Good (users say not as good as Phentermine)
  • Side Effects: A breeze (not common, only reports are headache and dry mouth)
  • Guarantee: 90 Day moneyback thru this site or
  • Satisfaction: Customer feedback on this site indicates satisfaction.
Tip: If you’re looking for a diet pill with strong hunger suppression and a smooth energy lift, we recommend you avoid hoodia pills and try pharmacologicals like Phentramin-d. Hoodia pills are usually just caffeine with a low quality hoodia extract, making for poor performance.

Plus, for those who are into online shopping, you’d be pleased to know that Phentramin-D is available LEGALLY online. Who knew that getting thinner is so easy these days? You can just call in and order then charge your credit card! Then they will deliver it right at your doorstep. The best part is that there are even group discounts so if you are planning to buy with your friends, you can really save serious cash!

  • meh – i’m not hungry anymore but my energy isn’t much better than before


    March 21, 2008

  • hi i started a week ago and it was hard to fall asleep the first 2 nights. I take the 2nd pill earlier now as directed and I’m back to normal sleep.

    The scale shows I’ve lost 3lbs this week!!!! Wish me luck!


    April 7, 2008

  • who cares about losing 5lbs when it makes me way too hyper!


    April 13, 2008

  • girl below is trippin the phen-d gives me energy i need at the gym plus I lost 11 pounds in the past 3 weeks


    April 15, 2008

  • miracle! I’m down 23lbs since I started February 27th!!


    April 20, 2008

  • Pentramin-d is the best! I can finally eat very small meals and feel full. I sleep fine at night. My heart doesn’t race when i take it and i don’t get the shakes. I will never take anything eles because this stuff works! So glad i gave it a try. I was over 200lbs but i’m now a size 8 and feel great!


    July 5, 2009

  • It is awsome!!


    July 12, 2009

  • I have not ordered this yet but i would like to know if this really works…i’m getting married in october and would love to lose about 50 lbs.. please tell me i would not be wasting my time if i buy this..thanks


    January 22, 2010

  • I just orderd my pills i want sum1 who has already takin them let me know how is they.I scared to take any diet pills cause I dont want my heart to 23 so let me know please

    indian gurl

    January 29, 2010

  • and i also dont want the shakes.

    indian gurl

    January 29, 2010

  • I lost ten pds in 8 days!wow! it really workd for me. great energy boost.and mood changes. down to size 14 frm a size 18. thanks to this website. thanks phen d! 60 pds to go!

    mrs .hurley

    March 2, 2010

  • I just bought it and will keep updating


    March 15, 2010



    August 14, 2010

  • hi
    I have been on it to, people tell me i lost weight but i get on the scale and nothing i have competely changed my eating habits and drink lots of water a day which i never never did. I cannot believe how people are losing or they all work for the company.


    May 2, 2012

  • I am on day 2 of Phentramin-D. So far so good! It really works as far as controlling hunger and giving me a boost during the day. I also don’t get jitters, which is nice! For people who are taking it that have problems sleeping, I suggest meletonin at night. Meletonin is a natural supplement that helps you get that “tired feeling” at night, and really helps you fall asleep better, especially with taking the phentramin during the day. So try it out! Also experiencing a little bit of a headache, but not too bad. I called the phentramin-d hotline and they say it is okay to take an over the counter pain reliever with phen-d. My experience so far is great!! :)


    August 31, 2010

  • Im only on 2nd day of this product, I was on a protien diet before trying this I hit a plat toe and need to try something different. My Dr persribe Phenramine that didnt work at all, so im trying this. I have not lost any thing, I dont have any jitters, but I noticed I am hungry all the time after noon, is this common? Will give it 2 week try. Any advice? And can you do a detox during this?


    October 3, 2010

  • in my oum experience this product doesnt work , it doesnt do anything that it supposed to do beside make me feel so confused all day long .

    patricia aguilar

    December 5, 2010

  • This pill is GREAT!!! I haven’t had any symptoms that I’ve had with other pills. My heart doesn’t race, I’m not jittery, I sleep fine at night and no cotton mouth. I started taking them on January 6th and lost 4 pounds in 2 days. This is so AWESOME!!!


    January 11, 2011

  • just trying to post to see if these are real posts or manufacture


    January 23, 2011

  • Hi Nicki, don’t be mad at my response, i haven’t bought the Phentramin D yet because of affordability right now, but I can say that I used to take Phentramin which is generic for adipex and when I was taking adipex, with exercise and cutting out breads, sweets and soda, I lost a lot of weight. A lot of people complained about gaining weight back from taking adipex and I think that’s why they came up with this new one. I honestly can’t wait to try it. If you really doubt the pill, try seeing if anyone has done a you tube post about it. Besides google that’s where I go when I am skeptic. I hope this helps and good luck to you.


    January 27, 2012

  • I started taking this diet pill last Friday. Have not lost any weight. I do think I have lost a couple of inches.


    January 26, 2011

  • lost 7 pounds in 2 weeks. have no problem sleeping, makes me very sleepy actually.


    February 11, 2011

  • Just got my order today. hoping to lose 50 pounds by May. i will keep you all posted. Wish me luck!


    March 4, 2011

  • Just got my order today. hoping to lose 50 pounds by May. i will keep you all posted.


    March 4, 2011

  • did the pills work for you


    January 26, 2012

  • I am interested in trying out this pill, however I am scared of side affects and also wasting money.. Any feed back would be appreciated


    March 8, 2011

  • I bougth today. Let’s see if it works


    April 21, 2011

  • I’m really interested in fast, safe weight loss. I hope this is the right prodcut


    May 16, 2011

  • i bought phentramine last week took it for 2 days and stopped due to headache…started again today its ok a lil headache and dry mouth, not to hungry lets see i need to lose 100 pounds.


    May 23, 2011

  • My third day on the product. The first two days it was great. On this third day about 2 hours after eating breafast i’m getting hungry. I guess I need to do the six small meals instead of three meal. I will give you an update in two weeks.


    May 25, 2011

  • I just started taking phen d today and it gave me energy…but Ive been hungry so it hasnt curbed my appetite


    June 11, 2011

  • Dose this product really work better than the original?

    Whitney Owens

    July 23, 2011

  • No it doesn’t.Save your money go to the diet doc this is overrated vivarin.


    August 16, 2011

  • Well, i baught a one month supply a while back and at hasn’t helped me lose any weight. I actally have been gaining some pounds. All the pills do for me is give me a high feeling and stuttering when i get to talking. Im not buying any more weight loss pills again, cuz nothing ever seems to work. When i started the pills i weighed 248 now i weight at 261. NOT GOOD AT ALL.


    August 5, 2011

  • Hi. I took the real phentermine prescribed by a dr. in May 2010 for 1 month and lost 8 lbs in that month. I did not go to a gym to workout but I worked at a baseball stadium where I would walk up and down the steps carrying things for 4-5 hours. I am hoping I can get similar results on this. I moved states and now I don’t have insurance either so finding a dr. to prescribe this would be really tricky for me :( I will buy one bottle and pray I’m not throwing money away. Also now I go to the gym 5x a week and try to drink a ton of water and eat healthy. But I have only lose like 4 lbs since Jan. I’m so frustrated that my weight goes up and down by 3-5 lbs which is a lot when I can only lose 10 lbs per year on my own.


    August 8, 2011

  • it’s been four days since i started taking phentramine-d and i must tell you that it works wonders. I literally have to force myself to eat since its important to eat. I have lost above 10lbs now. i couldn’t belive i would ever loose that much…my goal is to loose 70lbs and i weigh 180lbs, i am pretty sure phentramine-d is my solution. If you are pondering whether to buy this pill or not…dont ponder..just buy…BIBLE, this pill works..


    August 16, 2011

  • Has anybody taken both phentermine and this does it have close to the same effects of phentermine?


    August 29, 2011

  • Taking for more than a month does not seem to be working at all.


    September 21, 2011

  • Just received my 2 month supply today…hope it works :)


    September 28, 2011

  • I was hoping to read some updates~
    Anyways, I was hesitant to buy this product ($81 after tax/shipping).
    My friend told me it WORKS! So I decided to try it.
    It’s been about 2 weeks. I’m watching what I eat, trying to stay around 1200 calories a day, plus an hour cardio workout each week day.
    How is it going after 2 weeks?…. I actually gained 2 lbs, however I am now down 3 lbs. I was kind of hoping to lose at least 10 to 15 lbs in a month.
    I swear somewhere it says you “could” lose up to 35 lbs a month.
    How? Do you have to starve yourself to accomplish that or is it genetic??
    I’m going to finish my bottle with hopes of accomplishing my weight loss goal, but I am pretty sure I will not purchase this again..
    Oh yeah– and I get mad cotton mouth.. So embarrassing!


    September 29, 2011

  • I ordered the pills last night and it is expected to be delivered to Friday. I like the fast delivery 2 days. I just hope it works. I am not too worried about my weight I would like to be smaller. I am currently a size 18 and wish to be an 11. Can anyone tell me how long it took to start dropping clothes sizes?


    October 5, 2011

  • I started taking Phentramin-D on August 1 and I have lost a total of 30 pounds and am still going. I had a few side effects at first, but once my body got used to it, the side effects were gone. It supressed my appetite and gave me more energy. I now eat healthier and exercise 4-5 times a weeks. I have noticed that I am not losing as many pounds per week as I was in the beginning, but I think that is normal. What is important is that I am still losing, and I feel great!!


    October 10, 2011

  • Iam hesitant on using this product. Would like to see more comments if it works like the real Phen or not?


    November 21, 2011

  • Is this stuff still on the market? The last post was in July and it’s Dec.


    December 11, 2011

  • i REALLY hope this works, i am going to talk my mother into purchasing this for me. So, anyone with any information i would like to use some. I know that everyone is different in their bodies but i have seen that it’s had more good reviews than bad ! :) so please let me know what you think ! THANKS. <3


    January 2, 2012

  • Seeing if these reviews are real.


    January 11, 2012

  • Product does not work, have not seen or felt any weight loss. Another 80.00 down the drain on a hope that this would be the pill I needed to help me. I think most of the positive reviews are paid people by the company to promote the product, Well it worked got another sucker sucker to buy it. Plus what company does not offer a money back option? This one. It’s like a buy here pay here car lot. “as Is” no warrenty

    Ginger Golden

    January 23, 2012



    February 4, 2012

  • i Started taking this about 3 days ago. I had already begun my diet and exercise routine and felt like i needed a boost. So far i love it. I have loads of energy without being jittery or wired, just feel like i am ready to GO!!! HA! I have slept just fine. I take one first thing at about 6:30 am and then the second at about 12:30 and i am good all day. When i do get the occasional headache, i believe its bc of the lack of water. So i suggest drinking loads of water, it will help with the headaches and the dry mouth. I have lost 3 pds….in three days. :)


    February 8, 2012

    did not receive. Hope it works i think I have tried every single thing out their. will keep you all posted.


    March 22, 2012

  • want to try it


    April 15, 2012

  • i have taken phentermine and was successful in losing weight, however, i lost control – overate and stopped exercising and gained most of the weight back. i just started taking this product and it seems to have the same effect, if not stronger than phentermine. my pills were scored so i cut it in half and they are strong, i can’t imagine taking a whole tablet to start out. if this is anything like phentermine, and you can take it without side affects, it will work. i have energy, i’m high as a kite and the edge is off of any food cravings i used to feel. i can’t believe it’s non-prescription. if you use this right, you will be successful… i’d recommend no more than 5-6 mos; use the time to reprogram your eating habits while you are not hungry. Make sure you eat smaller amounts as it takes 5-6mos to shrink the size of your actual stomach. Then when you are off the medication, you won’t have to eat as much as you were accustomed to prior the weightloss. The med is to be used to assist in weight loss, not to lose the weight and continue with bad habits. Enjoy the time while on it, you are not hungry, you have energy, you are losing weight. As this happens, make sure you EAT just change your eating habits for the next 6 months, it should be easy to do because you aren’t hungry… no desire to snap and binge on anything. The key is, when you are done with it, you have to continue not to to eat too much and not go back to the bad habits. That’s where i fell off, so now i am trying it again and hopefully will get it this time. Good luck everyone!


    May 31, 2012

  • I really like Phentramin-D

    Unfortunately, I’m an Workaholic and rarely remember to take the second dosage (before lunch) and eat poorly -which doesn’t help my metabolism. And rarely drink one small bottle of water a day.

    But whenever I take the pills, it WORKS! My appetite is almost all gone.

    I do not had the dry mouth or high energy problem (my energy hasn’t increased at all, unfortunately). No headaches, no nothing. For me, it’s just a good appetite suppressant -but Phentermine worked just the same way for me.

    Oh, it definitely improves my mood though! Mainly in the first 2 weeks. It worked like an anti-depressant for me (I know, because I’ve been on anti-depressants before).

    And for those who keep always wondering if the reviews come from the product’s company people, I’m a web designer and photographer and have absolutely nothing to do with the Lazarus Lab (link to one of my websites should be available clicking on my name).

    Jackie Ayres

    June 13, 2012

  • its amazing to me how many think these are miracle pills.. you will not lose 50 lbs in 2 months nor should want to, that is unhealthy and will most likely leave you flabby and even more down on yourself than when you started.
    these pills work great! however you dont realllly start seeing pounds shed quickly until after the second month begins. your first 2 weeks you lost just because of lack of food intake, after than your body retains water and stores foood, as it regulates and adjusts to the new food intake ( which is about the middle of the second month) is when you will start to lose inches and numbers very quickly on the scale…just stick it out and you will be more than happy!!


    July 31, 2012

  • This is my third day on the pill…. I weigh 140and would like to be about 120. The pill helped keep me full for breakfast by I’m starving after lunch! My cuzn had no appetite at all so Mabey it works differently for different people. I hope I didn’t waste my money !


    October 14, 2012

Leave a comment  




Submit comment